REVIEWS

 

August 2015
This was our second holiday at Le Fief and again it was amazing. The perfect location for all the beaches.


August 2016
A fantastic holiday with great weather and lovely peaceful evenings sitting out watching the night sky. Kids have enjoyed it very much and we are looking forward to coming back next summer

 

August 2017
We went back again this year, 4th summer at Camping Le Fief Angibaud and as every other year we loved it. Our children who are 8 and 6 love it here and have made some good friends that they keep in touch with. It’s a peaceful location with beaches and lots to do nearby and we believe we have found a little gem. We have been making memories and having the best time and have already booked again for next year 2018!

www.facebook.com

August 2017, 5/5

We stayed here for a week in August last year and while the site was busy, due to the spacious pitch we had and the overall size of the site we never felt crowded or packed-in like other sites we have stayed at in France.

Washroom facilities are maintained to a high standard and cleaned thoroughly a couple of times a day. There was always plenty of hot water. The washing machine has a quick programme, which is handy when you just want to freshen clothes and not spend a couple of hours hanging around waiting for it to finish. There are clothes airers provided, which stops people setting up improvised washing lines off trees and bushes. The surrounding area, is ideal for cycling as very flat and most days we cycled to nearby towns/villages including Ile de Noirmoutier. If you like shellfish then there are some excellent restaurants nearby, our favourite was Le Mord’eau at Port Du Bec, less than 30 mins cycle from the campsite. A speciality is the mussels covered in pine needles cooked on an outdoor oven. I can also recommend the Perle de Pain, Boulangerie in Bouin for amazing pastries/cakes, but cycle there to help burn off the calories. We will definitely be visiting this site again in the future as one of the best we have stayed at in France.

www.ukcampsite.co.uk

August 2015, 10/10

VOOR NEDERLANDSE BEOORDELINGEN

An amazing site with the most enormous pitches I’ve come across. Very lovely campsite with friendly and helpful owners. Facilities showers etc are clean, well maintained and never had to queue except once for washing dishes.

The best thing was the size of the pitch! We had a large tent and still plenty of room at sides back and front.

We found a lovely beach on the Ile de Noirmoutier and travelled there each day. A bit of journey which could take up to an hour with traffic and speed restrictions but well worth it once there.

Thoroughly enjoyed this site, it was also very quiet and peaceful. Definitely recommend and would hope to visit again.

www.ukcampsite.co.uk

August 2016, 10/10

This was the first time we have camped abroad and we loved it. This campsite was recommended to us and it did not fail to deliver. Good clean facilities, plenty of space for the children to play and beaches only 20 minute drive. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

www.ukcampsite.co.uk

August 2017, 9/10

June 2017

Do you want a warm welcome in the Vendee then this is the camp site to use. Big sized pitches and on flat ground, clean sanitation and site kept neat and tidy by a hard working couple. In the country side but only a short drive to the sea and great sandy beach. So come on those who want peace an quiet for your French Holiday go to the Vendee and use this nice little site. Caravans. Motorhomes and tents welcome.

August 2012
stayed at this site for 2 weeks during August over the last two years. This was first trip to France. This is a really great site, large pitches, good showers and toilets. always very keen and plenty of hot water. Andrew and Jeanette could not be more helpful. Free wifi, could order fresh bread and croissants each day to be delivered to site. Kids had a great time with lots of space and quiet. great places to visit locally with good beaches. Would go again about we are looking to go further south.

July 2012
We camped for a week at the site. The pitch was enormous and we felt very private. We had a warm welcome from the owners Janette and Andrew, who could not have been. Friendlier or more helpful. The toilet facilities were good as was the washing up area. We had everything we needed for a great holiday in luding a fridge which we hired for a small charge! The site is incredibly quiet and peaceful and we left well rested. I would recommend this site to anyone.

www.zoover.co.uk

June 2017, 9/10

August 2016.

We stayed at this campsite on our ‘mini’ tour of France- we liked it so much we stayed a couple of more nights before making our way up to Brittany. The owners are lovely, friendly and welcoming and were at the end of the phone when we got lost trying to find the site! The pitches are huge and you feel like you have your own little piece of this lovely campsite. The showers and toilets were always clean and tidy and we never had to wait to use a shower. It is very peaceful but only a short drive away from the coast and its lovely scenery. If you want a busy campsite with pool, entertainment etc this is not for you, but it want a quiet, peaceful friendly site were you can relax this is definitely the one to visit. We will definitely be visiting again and it is in our favourites campsite book! 10 out of 10.

June 2015

I’m surprised that more people haven’t reviewed this site, hopefully this plugs the gap :o). This was the 3rd site visited as part of our 3 week holiday in France and it was delightful, lovely and quiet without all the hustle of the larger commercial sites. Janette and Andrew greeted us on arrival and were very welcoming. The site is easy to find and the directions provided are spot on. The pitches are really big and we were spoilt for choice in terms of options to pitch the 2 caravans in our group. The showers and loos are spotless with a good supply of hot water. Washing machine available for e5, free wifi is a nice touch, the area is lovely for walking and cycling on the coastal path, Noirmoutier is easily reachable by car and by bike if you fancy a longer ride, we did both and really enjoyed the experience (great cycle paths) the village of St Gervais has a lovely bakery and fantastic butchery/deli – we all loved it and hope to return.

www.ukcampsite.co.uk

June 2015, 10/10